Project Description

Social Media & other links

Territory of Representation

  • Exclusive in Europe
  • Non-exclusive in Africa, Asia, Australia & South America


  • Upon request

Upcoming Shows

  • TBA

Past Shows

  • Dec 14th 2019, The Mint, LA, CA, USA
  • Aug 13th 2019, The Mint, LA, CA, USA
  • March 22nd 2019, 200 West 2nd Street, Pomona, CA, USA
  • March 30th & 31st 2018, Bluesfest Byron Bay, Australia
  • March 17th 2018, SXSW, Palm Door on Sixth, Austin, USA
  • February 1st 2018,SuperBowl Live Ice Stage, Minneapolis, USA
  • August 8th 2017Bowery Electric, New York City, USA
  • July 28th 2017,Turf Club, Minneapolis, USA
  • June 14th 2017El Cid, Los Angeles, USA
  • April 22nd 2017,Metropolitan ballroom, Minneapolis, USA
  • April 11th 2017US album release party, Hotel Cafe, Los Angeles, USA

Andre Cymone is an American musician, singer, songwriter and record producer. Raised in Minneapolis, Cymone and his schoolmate Prince layed the groundwork for the revolutionary Minneapolis sound. After Prince signed a record deal he hired Cymone as bass player for his band, pre-Revolution. In 1981 Cymone left Prince’s band and began his own solo career, releasing 3 new wave/funk fusion albums that spawned several R&B singles, including 1985’s Prince-penned Top 10 hit “The Dance Electric.” Cymone also established himself as an in-demand producer, co-writing and producing songs for a diverse array of acts, including Jody Watley‘s “Looking for a New Love”, “Still A Thrill”, and “Real Love”. In 2014, Cymone ended a self-imposed 27-year recording hiatus with the album The Stone, that saw the artist emerge with some of the most accomplished and personal music he’s ever made. In 2017, Cymone released the highly anticipated album 1969, which received rave reviews. With socially-conscious songs titled “Black Lives Matter” and “Black Man in America” being more relevant than ever before, these two songs were re-released as a digital single in October 2020. Cymone’s new “Funk” album is scheduled for release in 2022.