/, R&B/Zapp

Project Description

Social Media & other links

Territory of Representation

  • Exclusive: Belgium, France, The Netherlands, UK, Ireland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Ukraine, North-Africa, the UAE, Australia & New-Zealand.


  • Festivals 2019 & upon request

Upcoming Shows

Past Shows

  • Nov 10th, Aalener Jazzfestival, Aalen, Germany
  • Nov 9th, Espace Django, Strasbourg, France
  • Nov 6th, Scala, Leverkusen, Germany
  • Nov 4th, Trabendo, Paris, France
  • Nov 3rd, Under The Bridge, London, UK
  • Nov 2nd, Kulturhuset Stadsteatern, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Aug 20th, Lucas County Recreation Center, Toledo, OH, USA
  • Aug 12th, Negro Leagues Baseball Museum, Kansas City, USA
  • Aug 11th, Cervantes Masterpiece, Denver, CO, USA
  • Aug 10th, Moxi Theater, Greeley, CO, USA
  • Aug 5th, Queen Mary Event Center, Long Beach, USA
  • Aug 3rd, Mountain Winery, Saratoga, CA, USA
  • July 29th, The Relcat Stadium,Gary, IN, USA
  • July 27th, Belle Isle Park, Detroit, MI, USA
  • July 22nd, Gleis 1, Kassel, Germany
  • July 21st, Zoom, Frankfurt, Germany
  • July 20th, E-Werk Kulturzentrum, Erlangen, Germany
  • July 14th, American Legion Mall, Indianapolis, IN, USA

Zapp unleashes funky, high-energy music with a contagious groove. Vibrating with moog bass, electrifying guitar riffs and fresh, clever lyrics, the tight-knit group’s songs demonstrate a wicked sense of humor and an unmatched ability to tell colorful stories and write solid, memorable hooks. Made up of masterful musicians who have been getting down together since the late 1970s, the group’s sizzling chemistry can be attributed to the fact that it has always been a joyful family affair. In the tradition of stylish masters such as James Brown, George Clinton, Stevie Wonder and Sly Stone, Zapp members’ layered recordings and Las Vegas-style live shows have established them as trailblazers in both songwriting and showmanship. Over the course of the past 30 years, Zapp’s and Roger’s music has been sampled hundreds of times by artists around the globe, including Jay Z, Lil’ Kim, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit and Ice Cube. In 1995, Roger collaborated with 2Pac and Dr. Dre on the smash hit “California Love” that reached #1 on the “Billboard Hot 100”. Though Roger sadly passed away in 1999, the thrilling Zapp legacy lives on: Zapp has just finished recording its brand-new album titled “Zapp VII: Roger & Friends (featuring Mr Talkbox, Tuxedo, Bootsy Collins, Snoop Dogg & Kurupt), which will be released in October, coinciding with a new World Tour.

Hits include “More Bounce to the Ounce” (produced by Bootsy Collins), “Doo Wa Ditty”, “I Can Make You Dance”, “Heartbreaker”, “Computer Love”, “Dance Floor, Part 1”, “I Want to Be Your Man” and much more.